Skip to main content
Hickman County High School
Photo of Hickman County High School

Hickman County High School

2024 Murray State University Commonwealth Honors Academy
Congratulations to Sophee Evans, Hailey Meshew, Jared Terry and Lexie Branham for being selected to attend the 2024 MSU Commonwealth Honors Academy. Held in June on the campus of Murray State University, CHA is an exciting but challenging 3-week program that targets academic, personal and social growth for outstanding students who have completed their junior year of high school. While at CHA, students earn 6 tuition-free college credit hours. Those who complete this program and enroll at Murray State with at least a 3.5 GPA and at least a 25 on the ACT will receive full in-state tuition.  The mission of CHA is to challenge, encourage, enlighten, and nurture the next generation of civic, academic, and business leaders of the region.  

KY Governor’s Scholars Program 
Acceptance to this prestigious program is highly competitive, with an application process similar to that of many colleges and universities. The process begins at the district level, then advances to the state level where local winners compete with other outstanding high school juniors from across the state. Upon graduation from high school, GSP alumni who meet the ACT score and GPA requirements of their chosen universities will receive a 4-year tuition scholarship worth approximately $40,000. The GSP’s mission is to enhance Kentucky’s next generation of civic and economic leaders through the completion of its 5-week, residential summer program held on the Kentucky college campuses of Morehead State University, Centre College, and Bellarmine University.    

HCS Device Care Agreement

2023-2024 Discipline Code Manual

Upcoming Events